Favorite Quotes from The Mortal Instruments: City of Glass.

“Normal isn’t all it’s cracked up to be.” – Luke Garroway.

“If I feel The urge to burst into flames, I’ll let you know.” – Simon Lewis.

 

“Just because you have power doesn’t mean you know how to use it” – Luke Garroway.

“Some laws were meant to be broken”- Luke Garroway.

“I find reflection absolutely centres the mind” – inquisitor Aldertree.

“Appearances are significant, and never more than in politics.” – Inquisitor Aldertree.

” You can always sway the crowd provided you have a good story”-Inquisitor Aldertree

“It depends on whether the idea of being merciful makes him feel powerful at the time” – Samuel Blackburn.

“Isn’t there always a girl “- Samuel Blackburn.

“Maybe you just never know what it was like to want something you couldn’t have before” – Alec Lightwood.

“Love makes us liars” – Jace Wayland.

“You’re not happy to see me,then? I have to say,I’m surprised. I’ve always been told my presence brightened up any room. One might think that went doubly for dank  underground cells” – Jace Wayland.


“Were you ever a waiter?”

“No but I was brought up by a Frenchwoman,” Sebastian reminded her. “It involved an even more rigorous course of training.”

“Regret is such a pointless emotion, don’t you agree?” – Magnus Bane.

“A true vampire knows he’s dead, he accepts his death.But you, you think you are still one of the living. It is what makes you so dangerous.” Raphael Santiago.

“You cannot acknowledged that you are no longer alive” – Raphael Santiago.

“Everything falls someday” – Samuel Blackburn.

“What kind of a walk takes six hours?”

“A long one?” Jace suggested.

“You had to make a crazy jail friend, didn’t you? You couldn’t just count ceiling tiles or tame a pet mouse like normal prisoners do?” Jace Wayland to Simon Lewis.

“People aren’t born good or bad. Maybe they’re born with tenencies either way, but its the way you live your life that matters” – Simon Lewis.

“But even the cleverest puzzle has a solution” – Lucian Graymark

“Of course you’re not,” said Jace , “Because you live to torture me,dont you?”

“Not everything ,Jace , is about you,'” Clary said furiously.

“There is no pretending, ” Jace said with absolute clarity.  “I love you,and I will love you until I die, and if there’s a life after that, I’ll love you then.”

“Knowing is better than not knowing. Every time.” – Clary Fray.

“It’s easy to be afraid of what you don’t share ” – Clary Fray.

“You’re killing me because you want me to give a message to God for you? You’re crazier than I thought.”- Jace Wayland.

Leave a Reply

